lefttwin.blogg.se

Sims 4 house ideas starter
Sims 4 house ideas starter









I found it was really useful to think about the number of rooms I would actually need before I started building. I had to be creative with my floor plan, making sure that it provided enough space for the whole family, whilst also being frugal with the number of walls I placed down. It’s just as easy to make the space look attractive but means you aren’t wasting your hard earned Simoleons on drywall!Īlthough an open concept suited the downstairs of my family home, the upstairs was a different story. For this reason, I decided on an open plan living, kitchen and dining room. As walls are so expensive in The Sims 4, its useful to try and keep interior walls to a minimum.

#SIMS 4 HOUSE IDEAS STARTER WINDOWS#

Although I was forced to opt for cheaper windows and doors, they ended suiting the build much better than their more modern (and more expensive) counterparts!Ĭreating a functional floorplan is an important aspect of any build but with Starter Homes the stakes are just that little bit higher. As the cheapest objects in game are often traditional in design, choosing a townhouse style instead of something a more modern meant I didn’t have to compromise on aesthetics. It’s much easier (and simpler) to add detail and interest through windows, doors and wall coverings instead! Although I decided on a simple townhouse style by adding bay windows and a third-floor attic room I was able to inexpensively create a much more interesting looking build. Walls cost money and so creating an elaborate and complicated shape will mean using up a lot of your budget for not much return. For Starter Homes simple is almost always better. The first thing I did was decide on the style, shape and size of the build. If you don’t have a crazy amount of space to build on, you’re less likely to get carried away creating a house that is too big to fill. The lot cost me $2,000 meaning I had a rather decent budget of $32,000 left over to create my build! Choosing a smaller lot is also helpful in other ways. I chose to begin building on a relatively small 30×30 lot in Newcrest. One important thing to realise when you’re building a Starter Home is that the price of the lot will come out of your funds.

sims 4 house ideas starter

I have created an 8-Sim family home to show that it’s entirely possible to create a functional, interesting and stylish home without resorting to motherlode as soon as you enter the game! With just a little bit of innovative thinking you’ll be able to create a house you’re truly happy with at a price that doesn’t break the bank. Although it might seem difficult, staying within a budget doesn’t have to mean settling for boring interiors and dull decorations. Limited choices, strict budgets, and an exacting family to please can have even the best of us reaching for that cheat bar. Starter homes can often feel like an impossible task.









Sims 4 house ideas starter